Princes Risborough School

  • SearchSearch Site
  • Translate Translate Page
  • Twitter Twitter
  • Facebook Facebook
  • LinkedIn LinkedIn
  • Instagram Instagram

Governing Body/Academy Trust Board

  • To work as part of the school community to create robust systems and structures which facilitate students' enjoyment of learning, academic success, social, moral and spiritual development where 'Every Child Matters' and everyone ‘Aspires to Achieve’
  • To monitor, review, and evaluate the school's progress and, in the light of this, to direct improvement
  • To set challenging targets for the school

 Nell Rigg, Chair of Governors


  • Eleanor (Nell) Rigg
    Chair of Governors
  • Emma Wright
    Vice Chair of Governors
  • Simon Baker
    Executive Headteacher
  • Vic Shenton
    Parent Governor
  • Adam Taylor
    Co-opted Governor
  • Carlene Carter-Blair
    Staff Governor
  • Chris Rocker
    Co-opted Governor
  • Liz Wagner-Hoadley
    Parent Governor
  • Kenny Hewitt
    Co-opted Governor
  • Lynne Williams
    Parent Governor

 Insignis Academy Trust (click here to access Trust website)

Princes Risborough School joined Insignis Academy Trust (IAT) in September 2018. IAT is a Buckinghamshire based multi academy trust comprising five secondary schools – Princes Risborough School, Sir Henry Floyd Grammar School, Sir William Ramsay School, The Kingsbrook School and The Mandeville School.  We have over 3800 students on roll and employ approximately 400 staff across the Trust.  Insignis is Latin for “outstanding” or “remarkable” which is the ambition for all IAT schools.

 IAT Vision:        To provide an exceptional educational experience for young people locally

 Princes Risborough School Local Governing Body (PRS LGB)

PRS LGB works with the Trust Board to enhance the educational experience at PRS for all students and ensure they are well prepared for life in the adult community and become Positive, Responsible and Successful citizens.


  • is as an integral part of the school community creating robust governance, systems and structures which facilitate students' academic success, enjoyment of learning and social, moral and spiritual development where everyone aims to ‘Aspire and Achieve’
  • monitors, reviews, and evaluates school improvement and directs improvement
  • sets challenging targets for the school

Contact to access LGBs minutes.

Governor Roles and SDP Focus

Governor Name Governor category Governor role and SDP focus Term Start Term End
Mr Simon Baker  Executive Headteacher Executive Headteacher  01 Sep 2019 NA
 Mrs Nell Rigg  Appointed Governor  LGB Chair, Teaching & Learning (Curriculum) 17 Dec 2018 29 May 2026
Dr Emma Wright Appointed Governor LGB Vice Chair, Outcomes, Finance & Leadership 1 Apr 2021 31 Mar 2025
Mrs Vic Shenton Parent Governor Safeguarding  19  Feb 2024 18 Feb 2028
Mr Adam Taylor Co-opted Governor Equality & Diversity, PSHE and Health & Safety 26 Mar 2021 30 Mar 2026
Mr Chris Rocker Co-opted Governor   01 Sept 23 31 Aug 2024
Mrs Carlene Carter-Blair Staff Governor   01 Jun 2023 01 Jul 2028
Mrs Liz Wagner-Hoadley Parent Governor   29 Sep 2023 28 Sep 2027
Mr Kenny Hewitt Co-opted Governor   06 Oct 2023 05 Oct 2024
Mrs Lynne Williams Parent Governor   22 Mar 2024

 All Governors are appointed by the Board.

Governance documents including Articles of Association 

Key Governance documents for all IAT schools are available on the IAT website.

 Annual Report and Financial Statements

IAT Annual Report and Financial Statements are available on the IAT website. Information on Executive Pay reporting and financial benchmarking is also available.

Pecuniary Interests

LGB Meeting Attendance